Virtual Vacation of Moorea – The Isle of Polynesian Paradise September 3, 2020, Plus Poisson Cru and Tahitian Tattoo Cocktail Recipe

All of you who are reading this, is cordially invited by Echevarria Travel to join this Virtual Vacation. lIa Orana is the warm Polynesian welcome you will receive when you arrive in French Polynesia. Moorea boasts two beautiful bays, Opunohu Bay and Cook Bay, that have been giving shelter to travelers for centuries, from early explorers to present day sailing craft, your safe harbor awaits.  s Bay, that have been giving shelter to travelers for centuries, from early explorers to present day sailing craft, your safe harbor awaits.  
Rising magically out of the ocean like a cathedral. High, sharp, inspiring green spires, crowned by clouds. Poetic threads of waterfalls tumble down fern-softened cliffs. Peaceful meadows flanked by pinnacles of emerald green will renew your belief in the majesty of nature, and Moorea’s bright blue lagoon will bring to life the South Seas idyll of your dreams.
Your accommodation offering will have you choosing between garden bunglows nestled in a lush tropical setting clouded in the scent of frangipani, beach bungalows were gentle ocean waves fall on a shore of sugar white sand, or overwater bungalows where access to the turquoise lagoon is offered from your own private deck.
Take to the lagoon to explore its amazing underwater world. You will be met by a frenzy of tropical fish, turtles, rays and timid reef sharks. The excitement is palpable and is just one of many memorable moments in this South Pacific paradise.  
Join our South Pacific specialist Jeff Adam, as he connects you with Moorea, the magical isle!
Let me know what time you would like to attend I need to register you. First and last name and email. I will be present at all 3 times.

Session 1 – 10am PT, 11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET
 Session 2 – 12pm PT, 1pm MT, 2pm CT, 3pm ET
 Session 3 – 2pm PT, 3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET

POISSON CRU OR E’IA OTA RECIPE:

If you like sushi, you will love this! This famous Tahitian dish is
similar to Latin ceviche or Hawaiian poke. It differs primarily in the
addition of coconut milk, which softens its flavor. Poisson cru only
marinates very briefly so the lime juice doesn’t have time to cook
the inside of the fish.
The Tahitian name for poisson cru is e’ia ota. The same dish is called
oka i’a in Samoa. I included the resting time in the prep time. Enjoy!
READY IN: 30mins SERVES: 4-6
INGREDIENTS
1 ½ pounds highest-quality fresh ahi tuna, cut
into 1/2-inch cubes
½ cup lime juice
½ cup coconut milk
1 small cucumber, peeled, seeded, cut into 1/2-
inch cubes
1 tomato, seeded and diced
3 -4 green onions, chopped
sea salt
fresh ground pepper
DIRECTIONS
Mix all the ingredients together in a large, non-reactive bowl and set aside to marinate
for 10 to 20 minutes.
Drain excess liquid and adjust seasoning. Garnish with some freshly chopped green
onions and serve in a decorate bowl or large clam shell.
NOTES: Make sure to use very fresh, high-quality fish for this dish. Such fish is often
marked “sushi grade” in the market. Use other fish — halibut, snapper, swordfish — if
you like. Other possible additions: cubed red peppers, grated carrots, diced red onion, minced
garlic. Sometimes a pinch of sugar is added to take the edge off the acidity.

Poisson Cru and Tahitian Tattoo Cocktail photo

Ingredients for Tahitian Tattoo Cocktail

  • Add all ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth.
  • Pour into a chilled Tiki mug or a tall glass with a couple of ice cubes and garnish with a pineapple slice.
Categories UncategorizedTags , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close